Mid-America Law Library Consortium

Consortial Abbreviation: 
Brief Description: 

MALLCO is a consortium of 27 academic law libraries from ten states: Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Tennessee, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

The mission of the Mid-America Law Library Consortium (MALLCO) is to encourage and promote cooperative endeavors among member law school libraries in order to advance the research and educational opportunities of all member libraries, the institutions they serve, and the broader legal community.

Principal Consortial Functions: 
Collections sharing
Electronic content licensing
Interlibrary loan/document delivery
Other Functions: 
Interest groups Information sharing through surveys and discussions
Mailing Address: 
Mid-America Law Library Consortium Attn: Susan Urban 800 N. Harvey Ave Oklahoma City, OK 73102
United States
Generic Phone Number: 
Staff Contacts: 
Susan Urban Executive Director 405-208-5393 mallcoexecutivedirector@gmail.com
Number of Member Libraries (full or core members): 
Types of Member Libraries: 
Other Types of Members: 
Academic law Libraries
Number of Staff: