HeBIS-Konsortium

Consortial Abbreviation: 
HeBIS-Konsortium
Brief Description: 

The HMWK (Hessian Ministry for Research and the Arts) has granted the HeBIS-Konsortium financial means from the Libraries' Special Program for the conclusion of consortial agreements (databases, e-journals and e-books). The coordination tasks are carried out by the head office and are partly financed by the Ministry. The head office is affiliated to Hessens´s Union Catalogue at the University Library Frankfurt/Main.

Principal Consortial Functions: 
Collections sharing
Electronic content licensing
Storage facilities
Training
Union lists/shared online catalogs
Mailing Address: 
HeBIS-Konsortium, Universitaetsbibliothek Johann Christian Senckenberg, Bockenheimer Landstrasse 134 - 138, D-60325 Frankfurt/Main, - Germany -
Country: 
Germany
Generic Phone Number: 
++49-69 798 39 238
Fax: 
++49-69 798 39 538
Staff Contacts: 
Renate Wahlig hebis-konsortium@ub.uni-frankfurt.de ++49-69 798 39 238 / Dr. Thilo Rauch t.rauch@ub.uni-frankfurt.de ++49-69 798 39 307 / Birgit Kompenhans b.kompenhans@ub.uni-frankfurt.de ++49-69 798 39 269 / Nina Morgenstern n.morgenstern@ub.uni-frankfurt.de ++49-69 798 39 381/ Dr. Christine Hess c.hess@ub.uni-frankfurt.de ++49-69 798 39 538 / Christina Hofrichter c.hofrichter@hebis.uni-frankfurt.de ++49-69 798 22 562 / Stefan Zell s.zell@ub.uni-frankfurt.de ++49-69 798 22 465 /
Number of Member Libraries (full or core members): 
14
Types of Member Libraries: 
Academic
Number of Staff: 
8.00