Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries (PASCAL)

Consortial Abbreviation: 
PASCAL
Slogan or Motto: 
SHARED ACCESS. UNLIMITED KNOWLEDGE.
Brief Description: 

PASCAL is the Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries,  a consortium of South Carolina's academic libraries together with their parent institutions and state agency partners. PASCAL fosters cooperation on a broad range of issues including shared licensing of electronic resources, universal borrowing, and ILS hosting.

 

Principal Consortial Functions: 
Collections sharing
Electronic content licensing
Union lists/shared online catalogs
Mailing Address: 
PASCAL 1122 Lady Street, Suite 300 Columbia, SC 29201
Country: 
United States
Generic Phone Number: 
803 734-0900
Fax: 
803 734-0901
Staff Contacts: 
Rick Moul Executive Director (803) 734-0910 rmoul@pascalsc.org | Amy Trepal Shared Content & Licensing librarian TBD Amy.Trepal@pascalsc.org Phil Schneider Technical Programs Coordinator (803) 734-0912 pschneider@pascalsc.org | Ellan Jenkinson Member Engagement & Training Libraarian 803.734.4682 Ellan.Jenkinson@pascalsc.org Carrie Johnston Shared Systems Librarian 803.734.4624 carrie.johnston@pascalsc.org Lisa Frierson Staggers Administrative & Business Coordinator 803.734.0900 lisa.frierson@pascalsc.org
Number of Member Libraries (full or core members): 
56
Types of Member Libraries: 
Academic
Number of Staff: 
6.00