Skip to main content

South Central Regional Library Council

Leading and advocating for member libraries by promoting learning, collaboration, and innovation.

South Central Regional Library Council (SCRLC) ( is one of nine Reference and Research Library Resources Councils comprising the NY 3Rs Association, Inc. in New York State. As a multi-type library consortium, SCRLC serves approximately 70 members across 10,000 square miles in the 14 counties of Allegany, Broome, Cayuga, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Otsego, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins, and Yates. SCRLC provides services to 20 academic, 19 hospital, and 18 corporate and non-profit libraries, as well as 3 public library systems, and 6 school library systems and their members, and reaches over 500 libraries in its service area.

Principal Consortial Functions
Cataloging services
Electronic content licensing
Interlibrary loan/document delivery
Union lists/shared online catalogs
Other Functions
Advocacy, Consulting, Digitization, Virtual Reference